News

Santa’s Grotto at The Swan

Santa's Grotto at The Swan

 

Santa’s Grotto is returning to The Swan on Saturday 27 November, to bring the Christmas spirit back to Yardley for 2021!

Children can make their Christmas wishes come true, as they are led into the enchanting Grotto complete with a festive character garden for a magical one to one meeting with Santa Claus to tell him what’s on their list this year.

To celebrate the return of the grotto to the Swan there will also be a series of free events for families including Festive Balloon Modelling on Sat 4 December (11am-4pm) and visits from Santa’s Reindeer in partnership with The Phoenix Children’s Foundation on Sat 20 November 10am-2pm, Thu 25th November 10 – 2pm, Thu 16th December 5pm – 8pm and Thu 23rd December 5pm – 8pm.

The foundation will also receive a donation from the proceeds of this year’s grotto, as well as The Swan’s Charity of the Year, Matt’s Mission Children’s Charity.

A visit to Santa’s Grotto at The Swan Shopping Centre costs £8.50 including an age-appropriate gift and it’s £2.50 for a printed photo to take home and treasure a magical festive memory!

The shopping centre will also be running two Autism Friendly Grotto days with quieter music, more time for children with additional needs and awareness training for Santa and his Elves. These will take place on Thu 9th December and Mon 13 December 3pm – 8pm.

Santa’s Grotto at The Swan Shopping Centre will open on:

Sat 27th November 11am – 6pm Sun 28th November 11am – 5pm,

Sat 4th December 11am – 6pm,

Sun 5th December 11am – 5pm,

Thu 9th December – Autism Friendly Grotto Day 3pm – 8pm,

Fri 10th December 1pm – 6pm, Sat 11th December 11am – 6pm,

Sun 12th December 11am – 5pm Mon 13th December – Autism Friendly Grotto Day 3pm – 8pm,

Tues 14th – Wed 15th December 11am – 6pm,

Thu 16th December 1pm – 8pm,

Fri 17th – Wed 22nd December 11am – 6pm,

Thu 23th December 11am – 8pm & Fri 24th December 10am – 2.30pm

We also politely request that all adults visiting the grotto wear a mask at all times to ensure the safety of all our visitors.